Latest Blog Posts

Highlight Cells That Contain Text from a List in Excel (7 Easy Ways)

Method 1 - Use the COUNTIF Function to Highlight Cells That Have Text from a List We have a list of Fruit 1 (B4:B14) containing several fruit names. ...

How to Remove Outliers in Excel (3 Ways)

Method 1 – Utilizing Trimmean to Calculate Average without Outliers Below, we have data from Cells B5 to B14. Most numbers are between 20 and 27, ...

How to Sort Range Using VBA in Excel (6 Examples)

Knowing how to sort range using VBA in Excel saves time and effort in our daily calculations. Although Excel provides a sorting facility by default, ...

How to AutoFill from a List in Excel (8 Ways)

This is today’s dataset where the Employee Name is given with their ID No. However, other fields, such as Joining Month, Joining Date, and Salary, ...

How to Insert a Row Below in Excel (5 Methods)

Below is a dataset representing Salesman, Product, and Net Sales. Method 1 - Inserting a Row Below Using Excel VBA STEPS: Select the ...

How to Remove Encryption from Excel (with Easy Steps)

While working with important information in Excel, you might need to encrypt your worksheet or protect it with a password. Sometimes you need to ...

How to Sort Multiple Columns with Excel VBA (3 Methods)

Sort Multiple Columns with Excel VBA (Quick View) ActiveSheet.Range("B4:D13").Sort Key1:=Range("D8"), Order1:=xlAscending Sort Multiple ...

How to Group by Month in Excel Pivot Table?

Method 1 - Group Pivot Table Manually by Month STEPS: Select the whole dataset and go to the Insert tab on the ribbon. From the Insert tab, ...

How to AutoFill Months in Excel (5 Effective Ways)

In any Excel sheet, the active cell or selection has a small square at the bottom right corner called the Fill Handle. Drag it or double-click on it ...

How to Use LOG Function in Excel VBA (5 Suitable Examples)

The VBA LOG function is a built-in Math or Trig function in Excel. The LOG function is available in both Excel Worksheet and VBA however they differ ...

Shortcuts for Filtering Data in Excel (3 Methods with Examples)

Method 1 - Use the Filter Shortcut Option Under the Data Tab to Filter Data Suppose you have the following dataset. Steps: Select any ...

How to Remove Dashes from SSN in Excel?

We’ll use the following dataset, which contains some random SSNs. Method 1 - Apply the Find and Replace Tool to Erase Dashes from SSNs in ...

How to Use VBA Abs Function in Excel (9 Examples)

The Abs function is a math function in VBA (Visual Basic for Applications) that returns an absolute value for a number. If you insert a negative ...

How to Use Concatenate in Excel VBA (4 Methods)

  Download the Practice Workbook Download this practice workbook to exercise while you are reading this article. VBA Concatenate ...

How to Use VBA Randomize Function in Excel (5 Examples)

VBA Randomize function is an inbuilt Math or Trigonometry function of Excel which allows you to change the seed value used by the random number ...

Close the CTA

Advanced Excel Exercises with Solutions PDF

 

 

ExcelDemy
Logo