Advanced Excel

[Fixed!] Excel Filter Stops at Blank Row (4 Possible Solutions)

We applied a filter to a dataset that has a blank row, but it stopped filtering when it encountered the blank row. Fix 1 - Selecting the ...

How to Edit CSV File in Excel: 3 Simple Ways

Method 1 - Employ File Tab to Edit CSV File in Excel Step-01: Open CSV File in Excel Open the CSV file in Excel. Go to the File tab. ...

The Unshare Workbook Feature is Grayed Out in Excel – Quick solution

The dataset showcases the Sales Analysis of the XYZ Store. If you go to the Review tab on the Ribbon, you will see that the Unshare Workbook ...

[Fixed] Excel Date Filter Not Working

Let's use a Sales Report of a particular grocery store to demonstrate how you can fix the date filter. This dataset contains the Sales Rep, Order ...

How to Translate an Excel File to English – 2 Methods

The dataset contains data in Chinese. To translate it to English or to another language: Method 1 - Translate an Excel File to English ...

How to Translate Portuguese to English in Excel (4 Effective Ways)

The article will show you how to translate Portuguese to English in Excel. There may be a lot of ways to translate any language to English, but if ...

How to Translate Arabic to English in Excel (With Easy Steps)

Step 1 - Arranging the Dataset We have sentences in Arabic in Column B and their English equivalents in Column C. The sample includes some ...

Excel Scrolling Too Many Rows: 2 Easy Solutions

Method 1 - Change the Scroll Settings of Your Windows Steps: Click on the Start menu icon of your windows. Click on the Settings icon from ...

Macro Settings in Excel: Dealing with Grey-Outs

The following dataset contains the income statements of several people. Note the macro settings have been greyed out. How to Go from ...

[Fixed!] Auto Fill Options Not Showing in Excel

The Auto Fill Feature is a very handy tool when it comes to automatically detecting a pattern or series and filling the rest of the cells in a column ...

How to Fix If Excel COUNT Function Not Working (4 Causes and Solutions)

We will use a sales report for a particular grocery store. This dataset contains the Sales Rep, Order Date, Product Name, and their corresponding ...

[Fixed!] IF Function Is Not Working in Excel (4 Solutions)

The sample dataset records person’s name and gender. Solution 1 - Remove Leading Space A leading space is the most common reason why a ...

[Solved!]: Excel Page Layout Being Greyed Out (4 Quick Fixes)

The Page Layout tab in the ribbon provides you with various themes, allows changing the orientation and margins of your current worksheet and much ...

Excel Formulas Not Calculating Automatically (6 Possible Solutions)

Here is a video overview of this article. To demonstrate various reasons why Excel formulas may not be recalculating automatically or ...

Merge Cells Button Is Greyed Out in Excel: 3 Methods

Method 1 - Using Convert to Range Feature to Enable Merging Cells in Table Steps: Select the entire dataset. Excel displays the Table Design ...

Close the CTA

Advanced Excel Exercises with Solutions PDF

 

 

ExcelDemy
Logo